Father's Day 2024

Father's Day is the ideal opportunity to offer an exceptional moment to the one who occupies a special place in our lives. Why not opt ​​for a romantic getaway in the east of Reunion? Between breathtaking landscapes, varied activities and gastronomy, this region of the island promises you an unforgettable stay. A unique gift…

David

5 activities to discover the culture and heritage of Reunion Island in Hell-Bourg

Ranked among the most beautiful villages in France, Hell-Bourg is a true jewel of Creole architecture. Its colorful huts, its narrow streets and its unique atmosphere make it an ideal place to discover the culture and heritage of Reunion. Here are 5 essential activities for total immersion: Creole huts circuit: The…

Annabelle

KRÉ'ARTS FESTIVAL in Saint-André

The Kré'Arts urban culture festival takes place in Saint-André from July 3 to 7, 2024 at Parc du Colosse. 2024 Program The association Created in Montpellier in June 2015, the Compagnie Kenji Association has decided to set up in Reunion in 2020. Raise awareness and introduce different types of dance. Promote urban art and dance…

David

How to celebrate Mother's Day in 2024 in Eastern Reunion

How to celebrate Mother's Day in 2024 in Eastern Reunion? Mother's Day is a special occasion to honor and celebrate the women who gave us life and contributed to our upbringing. In the east of Reunion, this festival takes on particular importance because of…

David

The “Artisanat de La Réunion” brand

Distinguish Reunion crafts.In order to promote traders concerned with the development of Reunion craftsmen, the Chamber of Trades and Crafts of Reunion has made available to them a collective brand called “Artisanat de La Réunion”. The brand aims to differentiate locally made crafts from imported products. She wants to promote…

David

Meeting Creole tenderness, Grandmothers’ Day 2024

As Grandmother's Day approaches, let's embark together on a journey to the heart of the unique warmth that our Reunionese grandmothers bring to our island. Guardians of rich traditions and bearers of wisdom forged by time, grandmothers are the jewels that illuminate our daily lives. These women, true pillars of our community, weave…

David

Eden's lodge in Bras-Panon

The Lodge d'Eden in Bras-Panon does everything possible to awaken your senses by offering you delicious dishes cooked over a wood fire, tasting of artisanal mixed rums, a relaxation area and Zen garden as well as charming rooms with scents of the Indian Ocean. At Lodge d’Eden in Bras-Panon, everything is…

David

Eastern Reunion: a paradise for your March holidays with family or as a couple

Want a change of scenery and adventure? Eastern Reunion Island opens its arms to you for an unforgettable vacation, whether you are with family or as a couple. Let yourself be transported by the wild beauty of its landscapes, the richness of its culture and the warmth of its people. Summary of the article Hikes and discoveries Thrills A rich heritage…

David

Let’s fly towards a year 2024 full of success in the East of Reunion

Let's head off to a year 2024 full of success in Eastern Reunion. The year 2024 looks like a canvas ready to be painted with the vibrant colors of hope, happiness and success. In the east of Reunion, in the heart of lush nature and vibrant traditions, we welcome this new year…

David

End of year celebrations in Eastern Reunion: Between traditions, flavors and spirituality

In Reunion, the end-of-year celebrations are intense, particularly in the east of the island, where the festive atmosphere blends harmoniously with local traditions. Far from winter traditions, the people of Reunion celebrate Christmas, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day in an authentic and memorable way. The magic of flamboyant lights and Christmas lights in…

David

Opening of the Rivière de l’Est suspension bridge in Sainte-Rose

A new chapter for Sainte-Rose: The reopening of the Rivière de l'Est Suspension Bridge. Sainte-Rose enthusiastically celebrated the long-awaited reopening of the suspension bridge, emblematic of the town, which spans the majestic Rivière de l'Est . This landmark achievement promises to bring new life to the local community, highlighting a place…

David

These personalities who marked the history of eastern Reunion

Patu de Rosemont, Lacaussade… Many of these names remind us of emblematic places on the island. But do you know the history of the great men who hide behind the historic streets or monuments of eastern Reunion? We invite you to discover the portraits of the personalities who have marked the history of the East and more generally of…

choareau

Three spots to bivouac in the East: Piton des Neiges, Grand Etang, Eden

The east of the island and its large, preserved spaces are an ideal playground for those who like to sleep under the stars. Some recommendations: No harm should be caused to the fauna and flora; The circulation of motor vehicles is prohibited outside of roads classified in the…

David

All Saints' Day: 6 emblematic cemeteries of the East

All Saints' Day is an important celebration for Reunion Islanders of Christian religion, many of whom go to decorate the graves of their deceased, as tradition dictates. But in Reunion, it is not only around La Toussaint that the cemeteries are full of flowers. If the most famous cemetery…

choareau

10 churches to visit in eastern Reunion

Renowned for its breathtaking landscapes and green trails, Eastern Reunion also has charming churches which are part of the local heritage. Discover without further delay the buildings to visit during your stay in the East! The Notre Dame des Laves church in Piton Sainte-Rose It’s impossible to miss it when you…

choareau

Our top 3 unusual accommodations in eastern Reunion

Do you want to escape for a few days or even a night in a memorable place? For a complete change of scenery, discover accommodation that stands out from traditional hotels and lodges. We offer you a selection of unusual accommodations to try in the east of the island. Whether they are cabins or…

choareau

4 remarkable gardens to visit in eastern Reunion

With its tropical biodiversity, Reunion Island is full of exceptional flora. And when you go to the east of the island, you can get a broad overview. Well watered throughout the year, the region offers lush vegetation where endemic trees, plants and flowers benefit from a climate conducive to their flourishing. We offer you…

choareau

4 unusual activities to do in eastern Reunion

The east of the island is full of breathtaking landscapes but also unusual activities that will help you discover the territory in a different way. We have put together a selection of experiences for you to absolutely try! Exploring the lava tubes in Ste-Rose The only volcanic island in the Mascarene archipelago with a still active volcano, Reunion has…

choareau

The big raid 2023

Every year, Reunion Island transforms into an epic playground for ultramarathon runners from around the world. The Grand Raid, also known as La Diagonale des Fous, is a one-of-a-kind sporting event that attracts intrepid participants and trail enthusiasts across…

David

Eastern tourist sites accessible for people with reduced mobility

Eastern Reunion Island is full of landscapes that are as breathtaking as they are different. And it is not necessarily necessary to indulge in hiking to enjoy the wonders that the intense island offers. Many exceptional sites in the east of the island are accessible to people with reduced mobility or disabilities. Take a breath of fresh air at…

choareau

Local textiles at the Côté Est Réunion boutique

A showcase for local artisans, the Tourist Office shop allows its visitors to discover 9 different worlds. Each piece is carefully selected for the skills of the maker and the sustainable and ethical nature of the product. Among these 9 worlds, discover local textile art here. Authentic pieces! Thanks to this universe…

Annabelle

4 tips for becoming an eco-responsible hiker

The east of Reunion Island, with its spectacular landscapes and unique biodiversity, is a paradise for hiking enthusiasts. However, it is essential that we take care of this precious environment. As an eco-friendly hiker, you can help preserve this natural beauty while enjoying its wonders.…

David

A story of meaning

The East of Reunion is not just a simple region of Reunion Island. It represents, through its landscapes, luxuriance, authenticity, the “Garden of Eden”. Since 2012, the Intercommunal Tourist Office of the East has been honoring the East and highlighting its riches and its assets. Times are changing, needs are changing, people's...

David

Holidays in the East of Reunion

The east of Reunion, Terres de sens, is an ideal destination for your holidays. We are going to offer you unforgettable experiences in a region where adventure, relaxation and discovery meet. Because we know that it is not always easy to find activities, accommodation and restaurants for the whole family, we offer…

David

A new identity for the East

Discover our new identity, an open door to adventure and wonder! The Eastern Tourist Office is proud to present its new image, which reflects our commitment to promoting the hidden treasures and unique experiences of our destination. Our new name therefore becomes: CÔTÉ EST RÉUNIONU A new identity that we are proud of having…

Annabelle

Preparing for Valentine's Day

What to do to prepare for Valentine's Day? One of the essentials that works well remains, the romantic restaurant. That said, the combo of accommodation and restaurant should also be considered. So to prepare your Valentine's Day 2024, here are some tips and good deals. Gift ideas! Our craftsmen’s boutique offers you a wide range of…

David

Tips and tricks for preparing your hike

Are you going on an adventure, whether for the day or for several days? Discover here our tips and tricks to prepare your hike alone or with others. It's not always easy, especially when you're a novice, to think of everything, especially if you're going with several people. We will try in…

David

Tamil New Year 2024

Tamil New Year 2024 in Eastern Reunion. My name is Ludivine, I am "yab" (white Creole), I am 24 years old, my boyfriend is "malbar" (Reunion Islander of Indian origin) practicing (Tamil), I attended my first ceremony of the new an Tamil in Saint-André. The Tamil New Year will be celebrated on Sunday April 14, 2024 Pouttandou Vajtoukkel First of all…

David

Picnic in the East of Reunion

Picnic in the East of Reunion. It's casual, friendly, outdoors in a natural setting of the remarkable sites of the East... It's also an excellent way to make friends with friends of friends, for example, or simply to have a good time family, as a couple, or recharging your batteries on your own... Here is…

David

Top 10 reasons to go horseback riding in the East

Top 10 reasons to go horseback riding in the East. If you think the East is only famous because it rains there very often… Well you are partly right!! We fully assume our beautiful waterspouts and our animal friends too. This allows them to have pleasant temperatures for their daily outings,…

Annabelle

The Chouchou or the christophine

In Reunion, the chouchou or the christophine systematically evokes the circus of Salazie. And for good reason, it reigns supreme there and the climatic conditions seem ideal for its proliferation. Cultivated from the beginning of the XNUMXth century by farmers in search of new resources following the economic crisis affecting the island,…

David

The East of Reunion, a world exception

The East of Reunion, exceptional landscapes... The island of Reunion is so varied between the South of Reunion, the North of Reunion Island, the East or the West of Reunion, that we are, ourselves, still surprised by the landscapes that we nevertheless encounter on a daily basis. The East of Reunion linked to our travels…

David

What to do when it rains in the East

You may have noticed it, but in the East it does sometimes rain. So what? the rain should surely not force you to lock yourself up at home. In this article, we suggest things to do when it rains in the East of Reunion. 11 things to do when it rains in the East In the East,…

choareau

Wellness in the East

Let's forget our daily life and all our worries. Today, we put everything aside and take care of ourselves. For our physical and mental well-being and all that in the East of Reunion! We have compiled things to see and do during your holidays and weekends to find more serene Mondays. Disconnect and reconnect...

choareau

What you can do in the East, Salazie

The Cirque de Salazie is the most easily accessible circus in Réunion (compared to the Cirque de Cilaos and the Cirque de Mafate). It is also the greenest because the wettest, the richest in islands, the most... look no further! The must! In this article, we show you all…

David

Reunion cuisine 8 reasons to (re)discover

We have found for you 8 reasons which, we are sure, will make you want to (re)discover Reunionese cuisine. Reunionese cuisine, more than an art of living, a cultural heritage It is a very tasty mixture of different origins. Which we invite you to discover through various workshops. Also by visits…

Annabelle

Breathe in the East of Reunion

Forget the time of a weekend the beaches or the city centers and opt for a breath of fresh air and breathe in the East of Reunion. Breathe in the East To feel your well-being increase with each breath, you have to be in the right place. The east of Reunion Island is full of ideal places to inspire…

David

What to do during the holidays in the East?

What to do during the holidays in the East? Lovers of moments of relaxation by the fireside, hiking and sports activities, or walks in the forest in the coolness of the heights, the East of Reunion will seduce you for your holidays. The Eastern Tourist Office offers a selection of activities to enjoy…

David

It's hot ? 14 ideas to cool off in the East

14 ideas to cool off in the East when it's hot. During the austral summer the temperature can climb at high speed. Moreover, it is the months of February and March which are the hottest months on the island of Reunion. And the heat can be even more overwhelming after the rain, since…

David

Was this content useful to you?

Karay : une plateforme pour mettre à l’honneur la cuisine créole

Karay, un nouveau site web collaboratif qui révolutionne la vente de plats réunionnais entre particuliers, est officiellement lancé ! Nous avons donc le plaisir de vous présenter Karay : une plateforme pour mettre à l'honneur la cuisine réunionnaise. Une expérience culinaire authentique grâce à Karay : une plateforme pour mettre à l'honneur la cuisine créole Karay…

Annabelle

Les vacances à la boutique des artisans

Du 15 juillet au 15 août 2024, la boutique des artisans souffle sa première bougie et vous invite à des vacances de découvertes et de partage. Un an de passion, de création et de savoir-faire ! Depuis son ouverture, il y a un an, la boutique des artisans n'a cessé de ravir ses clients avec ses…

Annabelle

6 raisons de se rendre au Piton de la Fournaise

Le Piton de la Fournaise, figure emblématique de l’île, est l’un des volcans les plus actifs au monde. Même sans être en éruption, il vous réserve de nombreuses surprises pour le (re) découvrir selon vos envies. Voici donc 6 raisons de se rendre au Piton de la Fournaise : 1- (Re)découvrir le volcan sous un…

Annabelle

FESTIVAL KRÉ’ARTS à Saint-André

Le festival de culture urbaines Kré'Arts se déroule à Saint-André du 3 au 7 juillet 2024 au Parc du Colosse. Programme 2024 L'association Créée à Montpellier en juin 2015 l'Association Compagnie Kenji a décidé de s'installer en 2020 à La Réunion. Sensibiliser et initier à différents types de danse. Promouvoir l'art urbain et la danse…

David

Vacances de Juillet 2024 dans l’Est de La Réunion : Une Aventure en Famille

Ah, les vacances de juillet ! Ce moment sacré où les familles partent à la conquête de nouveaux horizons, espérant trouver un havre de paix. Si vous êtes à la recherche de votre prochaine aventure familiale, ne cherchez plus : l'Est de La Réunion est LA destination qu'il vous faut. Et croyez-nous, entre, les cascades…

David

La fête des Pères 2024

La fête des pères est l'occasion idéale pour offrir un moment d'exception à celui qui occupe une place particulière dans nos vies. Pourquoi ne pas opter pour une escapade romantique dans l'Est de La Réunion ? Entre paysages époustouflants, activités variées et gastronomie, cette région de l'île vous promet un séjour inoubliable. Un cadeau unique…

David

Comment bien fêter la Fête des Mères en 2024 dans l’Est de La Réunion

Comment bien fêter la Fête des Mères en 2024 dans l'Est de La Réunion ? La Fête des Mères est une occasion spéciale pour honorer et célébrer les femmes qui nous ont donné la vie et ont contribué à notre éducation. Dans l'Est de La Réunion, cette fête revêt une importance particulière en raison de…

David

5 activités pour découvrir la culture et le patrimoine de La Réunion à Hell-Bourg

Classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France, Hell-Bourg, est un véritable joyau de l'architecture créole. Ses cases colorées, ses ruelles et son atmosphère unique en font un lieu idéal pour découvrir la culture et le patrimoine réunionnais. Voici 5 activités incontournables pour une immersion totale : Circuit des cases créoles : Le circuit des…

Annabelle

La Marque « Artisanat de La Réunion »

Distinguer l’artisanat réunionnais.Afin de valoriser les commerçants soucieux du développement des artisans réunionnais, la Chambre de Métiers et de l’Artisanat de La Réunion a mis à leur disposition une marque collective appelée « Artisanat de La Réunion ». La marque a pour objectif de différencier l’artisanat fabriqué localement des produits importés. Elle veut promouvoir les…

David

À la rencontre de la tendresse créoles, la fête des Grand-Mères 2024

A l’approche de la fête des grands-mères, embarquons ensemble pour un voyage au cœur de la chaleur unique que nos grands-mères réunionnaises apportent à notre île. Gardiennes de traditions riches et porteuses de sagesse forgée par le temps, les grands-mères sont les joyaux qui illuminent notre quotidien. Ces femmes, véritables piliers de notre communauté, tissent…

David

Le lodge d’Eden à Bras-Panon

Le Lodge d'Eden à Bras-Panon met tout en oeuvre pour l'éveil de vos sens en vous proposant de délicieux plats cuits au feu de bois, de dégustation de rhums arrangés artisanaux, d'un espace détente et jardin zen ainsi que des chambres de charme aux senteurs de l'Océan Indien. Au Lodge d'Eden à Bras-Panon, tout est…

David

L’Est de La Réunion : un paradis pour vos vacances de mars en famille ou en couple

Envie de dépaysement et d'aventures ? L'Est de La Réunion vous ouvre ses bras pour des vacances inoubliables, que vous soyez en famille ou en couple. Laissez-vous transporter par la beauté sauvage de ses paysages, la richesse de sa culture et la chaleur de son peuple. Sommaire de l'article Randonnées et découvertesSensations fortesUn patrimoine riche…

David

Envolons-nous vers une année 2024 pleine de réussite dans l’Est de La Réunion

Envolons-nous vers une année 2024 pleine de réussite dans l'Est de La Réunion. L'année 2024 s'annonce comme une toile prête à être peinte avec les couleurs éclatantes de l'espoir, du bonheur et de la réussite. Dans l'Est de La Réunion, au cœur de la nature luxuriante et des traditions vibrantes, nous accueillons cette nouvelle année…

David

Les fêtes de fin d’année dans l’Est de La Réunion : Entre traditions, saveurs et spiritualité

À La Réunion, les fêtes de fin d'année se vivent intensément, particulièrement dans l'Est de l'île, où l'ambiance festive se mêle harmonieusement aux traditions locales. Loin des traditions hivernales, les Réunionnais célèbrent Noël, la Saint-Sylvestre et le Jour de l'An d'une manière authentique et mémorable. La magie des flamboyants et des illuminations de Noël dans…

David

Ouverture du pont suspendu de la Rivière de l’Est à Sainte-Rose

Un nouveau chapitre pour Sainte-Rose : La réouverture du Pont Suspendu de la Rivière de l'Est.Sainte-Rose a célébré avec enthousiasme la réouverture tant attendue du pont suspendu, emblématique de la commune, qui enjambe la majestueuse Rivière de l'Est. Cette réalisation marquante promet d'apporter un nouveau souffle à la communauté locale, mettant en lumière un lieu…

David

Ces personnalités qui ont marqué l’histoire de l’Est de La Réunion

Patu de Rosemont, Lacaussade… Beaucoup de ces noms nous évoquent des lieux emblématiques de l’île. Mais connaissez-vous l’histoire des grands hommes qui se cachent derrière des rues ou monuments historiques de l’Est de La Réunion ? On vous propose de découvrir les portraits des personnalités qui ont marqué l’histoire de l’Est et plus globalement de…

choareau

Trois spots pour bivouaquer dans l’Est : Piton des Neiges, Grand Etang, Eden

L’Est de l’île et ses grands espaces préservés sont un terrain de jeu idéal pour ceux qui aiment dormir à la belle étoile. Quelques recommandations : Aucune atteinte ne doit être portée à la faune et à la flore ; La circulation des véhicules à moteur est interdite en dehors des voies classées dans le…

David

Fête de la Toussaint : 6 cimetières emblématiques de l’Est

La fête de la Toussaint est une fête importante pour les Réunionnais de religion chrétienne, qui sont très nombreux à aller fleurir les tombes de leurs défunts, comme le veut la tradition. Mais à La Réunion, il n’y a pas qu’aux alentours de La Toussaint que les cimetières sont fleuris.  Si le plus célèbre cimetière…

choareau

10 églises à visiter dans l’Est de La Réunion

Réputé pour ses paysages à couper le souffle et ses sentiers verdoyants, l’Est de La Réunion compte également de charmantes églises qui font partie du patrimoine local. Découvrez sans plus attendre les édifices à visiter durant votre séjour dans l’Est !  L’église Notre Dame des Laves à Piton Sainte-Rose Impossible de la rater quand on…

choareau

Notre top 3 des logements insolites dans l’Est de La Réunion

Vous avez envie de vous évader le temps de quelques jours voire d’une nuit dans un lieu mémorable ? Pour un dépaysement total, découvrez des hébergements qui se distinguent des hôtels et gîtes traditionnels. On vous propose une sélection de logements insolites à tester dans l’Est de l’île. Qu’il s’agisse de cabanes ou encore de…

choareau

4 jardins remarquables à visiter dans l’Est de La Réunion

Avec sa biodiversité tropicale, la Réunion regorge d’une flore exceptionnelle. Et lorsqu’on se rend dans l’Est de l’île, on peut en avoir un large aperçu. Bien arrosée tout au long de l’année, la région offre une végétation luxuriante où arbres, plantes et fleurs endémiques profitent d’un climat propice à leur épanouissement. On vous propose de…

choareau

4 activités insolites à faire dans l’Est de La Réunion

L’Est de l’île regorge de paysages à couper le souffle mais aussi d’activités insolites qui vous feront découvrir le territoire autrement. On vous a concocté une sélection d’expériences à tester absolument ! Explorer les tunnels de lave à Ste-Rose Seule île volcanique de l’archipel des Mascareignes avec un volcan encore en activité, La Réunion compte…

choareau

Le grand raid 2023

Chaque année, l'île de La Réunion se transforme en un terrain de jeu épique pour les coureurs d'ultramarathon du monde entier. Le Grand Raid, également connu sous le nom de La Diagonale des Fous, est un événement sportif unique en son genre qui attire des participants intrépides et des amateurs de trail à travers des…

David

Les sites touristiques de l’Est accessibles pour les personnes à mobilité réduite

L’Est de La Réunion regorge de paysages aussi époustouflants que différents. Et il n’est pas forcément nécessaire de s’adonner à des randonnées pour profiter des merveilles qu’offre l’île intense. De nombreux sites d’exception de l’Est de l’île sont accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite ou en situation de handicap. Prenez un bol d’air frais à…

choareau

Le textile local à la boutique de Côté Est Réunion

Vitrine des artisans locaux, la boutique de l’Office de Tourisme permet à ses visiteurs de découvrir 9 univers différents. Chaque pièce est soigneusement sélectionnée pour les compétences du fabricant et le caractère durable et éthique du produit. Parmi ces 9 univers, découvrez ici l’art du textile local. Des pièces authentiques ! Grâce à cet univers…

Annabelle

4 astuces pour devenir un(e) randonneur(se) écoresponsable

L'Est de l’île de La Réunion, avec ses paysages spectaculaires et sa biodiversité unique, est un paradis pour les amateurs de randonnée. Cependant, il est essentiel que nous prenions soin de cet environnement précieux. En tant que randonneur écoresponsable, vous pouvez contribuer à la préservation de cette beauté naturelle tout en profitant de ses merveilles.…

David

Une histoire de sens

L’Est de La Réunion n’est pas qu’une simple région de l’île de La Réunion. Elle représente, au travers de ses paysages, la luxuriance, l’authenticité, le « Jardin d’Eden ». L’Office de Tourisme Intercommunal de l’Est, depuis 2012, honore l’Est et met en avant ses richesses et ses atouts.Les temps changent, les besoins évoluent, le regard…

David

Les vacances dans l’Est de La Réunion

L’Est de La Réunion, Terres de sens, est une destination idéale pour vos vacances.Nous allons vous proposer de vivre des expériences inoubliables dans une région où l’aventure, la détente et la découverte se rencontrent.Parce que nous savons qu’il n’est pas toujours facile de trouver des activités, hébergements et restaurants pour toute la famille, nous proposons…

David

Une nouvelle identité pour l’Est

Découvrez notre nouvelle identité, une porte ouverte sur l'aventure et l'émerveillement ! L'Office de Tourisme de l’Est est fier de vous présenter sa nouvelle image, qui reflète notre engagement à promouvoir les trésors cachés et les expériences uniques de notre destination.Notre nouveau nom devient donc : CÔTÉ EST RÉUNIONUne nouvelle identité que nous sommes fiers d’avoir…

Annabelle

Préparer la Saint-Valentin

Que faire pour préparer la Saint-Valentin ? Un des incontournables qui fonctionne bien reste, le restaurant en amoureux. Ceci dit le combo, hébergement et restaurant est également à envisager. Donc pour préparez votre Saint-Valentin 2024, voici quelques astuces et bons plans. Des idées cadeaux ! Notre boutique des artisans vous propose une large gamme de…

David

Trucs et astuces pour préparer sa rando

Vous partez à l'aventure, qu'elle soit pour la journée ou bien pour plusieurs jours ? Découvrez ici nos trucs et astuces pour préparer sa rando en solo ou à plusieurs. Ce n'est pas toujours évident, surtout quand on est novice, de penser à tout, d'autant plus si vous partez à plusieurs. Nous allons essayer dans…

David

Nouvel an tamoul 2024

Nouvel an tamoul 2024 dans l'Est de la Réunion. Je m’appelle Ludivine, je suis "yab" (créole blanc), j’ai 24 ans, mon copain étant "malbar"(réunionnais d'origine indienne) pratiquant (tamoul), j’ai assisté à ma première cérémonie du nouvel an tamoul à Saint-André. Le nouvel an tamoul se fêtera le dimanche 14 avril 2024 Pouttandou Vajtoukkel Tout d’abord…

David

Pique-nique dans l’Est de La Réunion

Pique-nique dans l'Est de La Réunion. C’est à la « bonne franquette », convivial, en extérieur dans un cadre naturel des sites remarquables de l'Est … C’est également un excellent moyen de sympathiser avec les amis des amis par exemple ou de passer simplement un bon moment en famille, en amoureux, ou se ressourcer en solo... Voici…

David

Top 10 des raisons de faire du cheval dans l’Est

Top 10 des raisons de faire du cheval dans l'Est. Si vous pensez que l'Est est uniquement réputé parce qu'il y pleut très souvent… Eh bien vous avez en partie raison !! Nous assumons pleinement nos belles trombes d'eau et nos amis les animaux aussi.Cela leur permet d'avoir des températures agréables pour leurs sorties quotidiennes,…

Annabelle

Le Chouchou ou la christophine

À La Réunion, le chouchou ou la christophine évoque systématiquement le cirque de Salazie. Et pour cause, il y règne en maître et les conditions climatiques semblent idéales à sa prolifération. Cultivé dès le début du XXe siècle par des agriculteurs à la recherche de nouvelles ressources suite à la crise économique qui affecte l’île,…

David

L’Est de La Réunion, une exception mondiale

L'Est de La Réunion, des paysages exceptionnels... L’île de La Réunion est tellement variée entre le Sud de La Réunion, le Nord de l'île de La Réunion, l’Est ou l’Ouest de La Réunion, que nous sommes, nous-mêmes, encore surpris des paysages que nous croisons pourtant, au quotidien. L'Est de La Réunion lié à nos voyages…

David

À faire quand il pleut dans l’Est

Vous l’aurez peut-être remarqué mais, dans l'Est, il arrive qu’il pleuve. So what ? la pluie ne doit surement pas vous contraindre à vous enfermer chez vous. Dans cet article, nous vous proposons des choses à faire quand il pleut dans l'Est de La Réunion. 11 activités à faire quand il pleut dans l'Est Dans l’Est,…

choareau

Le bien-être dans l’Est

Oublions notre quotidien et tous nos tracas. Aujourd’hui, on met tout de côté et on s’occupe de soi. Pour notre bien-être physique et mental et tout ça dans l’Est de La Réunion !Nous avons compilé des choses à voir et à faire durant vos vacances et week-ends pour retrouver des lundis plus sereins. Se déconnecter et reconnecter…

choareau

Ce que l’on peut faire dans l’Est, Salazie

Le Cirque de Salazie est le cirque de La Réunion le plus facilement accessible (comparativement au Cirque de Cilaos et au Cirque de Mafate). C'est aussi le plus vert parce que le plus arrosé, le plus riche en ilets, le plus ... ne cherchez plus! Le Must! Dans cet article, nous vous présentons tout ce…

David

La cuisine réunionnaise 8 raisons de (re)découvrir

Nous avons trouvé pour vous 8 raisons qui, nous en sommes certains, vous donneront envie de (re)découvir la cuisine Réunionnaise. La cuisine réunionnaise, plus qu'un art de vivre, un patrimoine culturel Elle est un mélange très goûteux de différentes origines. Que nous vous proposons de découvrir au travers de différents ateliers. Également par de visites…

Annabelle

Respirez dans l’Est de La Réunion

Oubliez le temps d’un week-end les plages ou les centres-villes et optez pour un bol d’air pur et respirez dans l'Est de La Réunion. Respirez dans l'Est Pour sentir son bien-être augmenter à chaque respiration, il faut se trouver au bon endroit. L’Est de l’île de La Réunion regorge de lieux idéaux pour inspirer de…

David

Que faire pendant les vacances dans l’Est ?

Que faire pendant les vacances dans l'Est ? Amateurs de moments de détente au coin du feu, de randonnées et d’activités sportives, ou de balades en forêt dans la fraîcheur des hauts, l’Est de la Réunion saura vous séduire pour vos vacances. L’Office de tourisme de l’Est vous propose une sélection d’activités pour profiter de…

David

Il fait chaud ? 14 idées pour vous rafraîchir dans l’Est

14 idées pour vous rafraichir dans l'Est quand il fait chaud. Pendant l’été austral la température peut grimper à vitesse grand V. D’ailleurs, ce sont les mois de février et mars qui sont les mois les plus chauds sur l’île de La Réunion. Et la chaleur peut être encore plus assommante après la pluie, puisque…

David

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?